Noritex – Latex Design from Vienna

Noritex

Noritex is a new, emerging latex design label from Vienna / Austria.

Noritex considers itself primarily as costume-manufacturer specialised in working with latex. The focus is on the support of costumes in the fields of music, film and theatre, corporate events or fairs and exhibitions. Our work is certainly also aimed at the private client, the joy and fun out of creative realisations are in the first place after all.

After numerous courses at the London College of Fashion (esp. pattern cutting and millinery) and the Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design (costume design amongst others) and a long quest for something bizarre and burlesque, the fascinating beauty of all kinds of retro-futurism is now the source of inspiration. The passion for music videos is just another endless source to draw upon.

Be it the anachronistic and romanticized view on technology as it probably was envisioned by people in Victorian and Edwardian times or futuristic architectural concepts, some of them never turned into reality, Noritex’ creations are an aesthetic merging of the past and the future with a lot of love for detail.

Always between those poles and inspired by the styles of the Victorian era and the early 20th century, historically or architecturally inspired patterns are combined with industrial style elements like the intense use of metallic colours or patinised embellishments.

Finally, even the label’s name is derived from ancient times – it’s a hint at the Latin name of its birthplace in Roman times, Noricum.

***
***

Deutsch

English

***
Ladies
Gentlemen
Accessories

Noritex – Latex Design aus Wien

Noritex

Noritex ist ein neues, aufstrebendes Latexdesignlabel aus Wien.

Noritex versteht sich in erster Linie als eine auf Latex spezialisierte Kostümfertigung. Hauptaugenmerk gilt der Unterstützung der Requisite etwa in den Bereichen Musik, Film und Theater, Corporate Events, Messen oder Ausstellungen. Unser Schaffen soll jedoch den Privatkunden gleichermaßen ansprechen, denn schließlich stehen Freude und Spaß am kreativen Ausleben an erster Stelle.

Nach zahlreichen Seminaren und Workshops am London College of Fashion (v.a. Schnittzeichnen und Hutmacherei) und am Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design (u.a. Kostümdesign) und einer langen Suche nach etwas Bizarr-Burlesquem, ist die faszinierende Schönheit aller Arten von Retro-Futurismus das Quell der Inspiration. Die Leidenschaft für Musikvideos ist eine weitere unerschöpfliche Inspirationsquelle.

Seien es die anachronistischen und romantisierten Vorstellungen von Technologie wie sie die Menschen im viktorianischen Zeitalter möglicherweise hatten, oder futuristische Architekturkonzepte, von denen manche niemals verwirklicht wurden, die Kreationen von Noritex sind eine ästhetische Verschmelzung der Vergangenheit und der Zukunft mit viel Liebe zum Detail.

Immer in diesem Spannungsfeld und inspiriert vom Stil der viktorianischen Zeit und des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts, werden bei Noritex historisch oder architektonisch inspirierte Schnitte kombiniert mit industriellen Stilelementen wie der intensiven Verwendung von metallischen Farben oder patinierten Verzierungen.

Schließlich ist sogar der Name des Labels aus längst vergangenen Zeiten abgeleitet – es ist ein Verweis auf den lateinischen Namen seines Entstehungsgebietes, Noricum.

***
***

Deutsch

English

***
Damen
Herren
Accessoires